Links for a rainy Wednesday

It’s actually been raining since early this morning! And there is hope for more rain later and tomorrow too. Perhaps there is some light at the end of this drought tunnel… if it rains enough….

Anyway, here are some links I’ve been saving on my feedly:

I want to read Lorrie Moore’s books now

Great stuff shortlisted for the Nebula Awards

Pickle Me This has a list of children’s books celebrating families

I’ve never thought of picking up Jill Dawson’s books but after reading this review on My Life in Books, I think I ought to.

And adding to my list is Buried in Print and her review of Alice Hoffman’s The Museum of Extraordinary Things

Mmm never thought of making falafels before but this sounds easy and yummy. And that dip!!

And to tie those posts together. Books and food. Or rather food in books. Or is it books that have food in them?

 

 

One comment

  1. Pingback: It’s Monday! What are you reading? (March 3 2014) | Olduvai Reads