Currently… (Nov 11 2013)

Reading:
The Middlesteins – Jami Attenberg
This Attenberg sure knows how to write. She’s got me caught up in this tale of family, food (an obsession really), divorce and perfection.

Eating:

20131111-094709.jpg
Star fruit. Refreshing and juicy! Plus it’s pretty!

Drinking:
Ice water

Last week I read:

The last policeman – Ben Winters
The end of the world is near. There’s lawlessness everywhere cos you know who cares? But xx does. Even if it just looks like yet another suicide. A different take on the murder mystery/police procedural. I’m looking forward to the next one.

The house girl – Tara Conklin
For an upcoming book tour

What are you reading this week?

7 comments

  1. Denise

    My daughter asked me last night what a star fruit was! I just said Come over here and look at this! She’s also interested in a dragon fruit – do you have any of those??

    I read a review of the Middlesteins and it’s one I keep meaning to read.

  2. Buried In Print

    Oh, I know: doesn’t The MIddlesteins just *grab* you? I really wasn’t expecting to be so well and truly hooked, and, well, that’s all I’ll say for now. (I should eat more fruit. Sigh.)