Summer Lovin’ Read-a-thon Day 5

It’s day five of the readathon! The week’s almost over!

Today’s Participation discussion is…
Book Shimmies!

Share your progress – How many books have you read so far? Have you gotten off track? What are your plans for the rest of the read-a-thon?

Let’s take a minute to support each other! Jump through the linky list and show your fellow readers some comment love.

So as of yesterday morning, I had finished two books.

And then didn’t manage to read very much after that!

20130705-023725.jpg

Instead, we took the kids to their first Fourth of July parade! The baby slept through it in his stroller while Wee Reader had a ball of a time waving to the fire trucks, motorbikes, floats and cars of all kinds.

Later it was time to prepare for dinner – barbeque! We tried grilling baby back ribs for the first time (we are usually the steak and vegetables type) and had relative success with it.

So all I managed to read yesterday were a few pages from The Whole Fromage!

Maybe today will be better! Then again the husband took the day off so we might be out again…

So I guess the goal for the rest of the read-a-thon is to…. Read More!

11 comments

  1. Andi (@estellasrevenge)

    I got very little read yesterday. I’ve gotten very little read for this readathon in general. Ack! I think I’m finally on the right track — reading A Prayer for Owen Meany, and I settled on The Glass Castle as a shorter read to go along with it.

    Like

    • olduvai

      Owen Meany is a bit of a hard book to get through! Wish I hadnt read it just a few months before, then I would’ve joined your readalong!

      Like

  2. buriedinprint

    I stayed up late to squeeze some pages into yesterday, but I’m not reading as much as I’d hoped to either. (But without the good reasons that you have claiming your time!) Maybe this evening? ::looks unhopeful::

    Like

  3. Lindsey

    It sounds like you had a fun Fourth! We didn’t have a parade in town, but we went to my grandmother’s and did the swimming/barbecuing thing.
    I hope you got some more reading done today! I don’t think I’ve gotten more than a few pages in the last two days…:(

    Like